Ps: Tree Project

I actually got the idea online somewhere but now I can’t find the website (don’t worry, I’ll keep looking).  The idea was to take a picture and have the students alter it in photoshop and make it their own. For my first time teaching Photoshop I had the students take this photo to make it their own:


 Here are some of the projects they came up with:

Some things I will do different next time:

-Require a minimum use of 6 tools. Some of the photos were edited a bare minimum.

-We have cameras available, so next semester I plan on having the students taking their own pictures, uploading, and then modifying in Photoshop.

Leave a Reply

