Oh boy! New semester!

Christmas break has been wonderful. I hope everyone had as nice a break as I have so far. I went dog mushing for the first time! It was awesome. Those pups are so intelligent.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Today I am beginning to get to work on some needed revisions for the new semester coming up. This semester, I have a feeling, is going to be incredible. Last semester, my first semester, was awesome and I’m going to miss my classes but I know I will see my students all the time in the hallways and several of them are retaking me nest semester. This semester I will be in just one classroom! No floating around the school for me. I know it may be different next year, but I’m very excited about not having to rush around. I think it’s going to make a huge difference in my day by not having to run around. I also have one less class to teach this semester, so only two sets. I know, I’m spoiled. Business Applications and Electronic Communication are going to come back in January in full swing and in a new and improved way. I can’t wait to make some of the changes…I’m changing my grading system and I’m changing the layout of the courses all together. I learned so much in my first semester, I really cannot wait to put into practice all the ideas I had last semester.

I hope my students are ready for me 🙂 Because I definitely feel ready for them!

Leave a Reply

